• A Real Mother For Ya

    This one shot way up on the pop and R&B charts, with that #5 R&B title smash plus the Top 40 Lover Jones . Watson does everything on this record but horns and drums (he was a real mother for ya, all right), and this reissue adds two unissued bonus cuts to The Real Deal; Tarzan; Nothing Left to Be Desired , and the rest of the original release.

    • Brand: Shout! Factory
    • ASIN: B000B5XZJ2
    • UPC: 826663405927

  • Ain't That A Bitch

    This 1976 LP was a comeback album for Johnny, a funky-blues romp with his R&B hit Superman Lover -a great groove that's been sampled by Jay-Z, Mary J. Blige and Redman. Two unissued bonus cuts are here, too, along with another R&B hit, I Need It , plus Ain't That a Bitch; Since I Met You Baby , and more. This is where Johnny's funk phase started!

    • Brand: Shout Factory
    • ASIN: B000B5XZJW
    • UPC: 826663053227

  • The Funk Anthology [2 CD]

    His blues chops made fans out of Lightnin' Hopkins and Jimi Hendrix, but it's his awesome funk records that have had hip-hoppers reaching for their samplers again and again. Here's the first proper collection of Johnny's '70s and '80s funk tracks, many long out of print: Superman Lover; Ain't That a Bitch; I Need It; Tarzan; Funk Beyond the Call of Duty; Strung Out; Booty Ooty; Love Jones , and 23 more including six unissued cuts!

    • Brand: Shout! Factory
    • ASIN: B000AMWJ0W
    • UPC: 826663177121

  • The Best Of The Funk Years

    The only single CD of Johnny's funk hits in print! He plays almost every instrument on these killer grooves: his hits A Real Mother for Ya; Superman Lover; I Need It; Love Jones; Telephone Bill; Gangster of Love , and more. Over 55 minutes of funk!

    • ASIN: B000FDFS54
    • UPC: 826663100846

  • The Best of Johnny "Guitar" Watson: In Loving Memory

    Audio Cd.

    • ASIN: B00000092L
    • UPC: 090431580721

  • With His Hot And Blue Guitar

    Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar is the debut album of country singer Johnny Cash. Released in 1957, it was the first LP ever issued on Sam Phillips' Sun Record Company. The album features hit singles: "I Walk the Line," "Cry! Cry! Cry!," "So Doggone Lonesome," and "Folsom Prison Blues."

    • Brand: Org Music
    • ASIN: B00O5R1DJG
    • UPC: 711574707829

  • Open Fire, Two Guitars

    Johnny's #4-charting album from 1958 found him shedding the usual orchestral backing for, just two acoustic guitars and that magnificent voice. Includes Embraceable You; My Funny Valentine; Bye Bye Blackbird , and more.

    • ASIN: B0012GMY3W
    • UPC: 886972413129

  • Ain'T That A Bitch / A Real Mother For Ya / Johnny Guitar Watson

    Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of album from the late Blues/Funk great: Ain't That a Bitch and a Real Mother for Ya. These albums were originally released in 1976 and 1977 respectively and were both certified Gold status in America. Jam packed with hits and Funk anthems including 'I Need It', 'Superman Lover', 'A Real Mother for Ya' (Top 5 U.S. R&B Single), 'I Want to Ta-Ta You Baby', 'Lover Jones' and 'The Real Deal'. Having played with the likes of Frank Zappa, Little Richard, Johnny Otis, Sam Cooke and George Duke, Johnny Guitar Watson certainly can be described as a Soul/Funk legend.

    • ASIN: B00B427E2K

  • Johnny "Guitar" Watson And The Family Clone

    That Sly Stone-inspired title is funny, but Johnny got serious on this 1981 LP, playing everything but the drums on one song (was he not a bad, bad man?). This is an eclectic gem, and this reissue's unissued bonus cuts include his bluesy Please Send Me Someone to Love .

    • ASIN: B000BTFZLE
    • UPC: 826663976380